Skip to product information
1 of 1

Freak Kitchen Online Store

Growing Your Own Moustache - Volume 1 - Digital download

Growing Your Own Moustache - Volume 1 - Digital download

Regular price €32,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €32,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

From the Freak Guitar Camp archives comes a double download tuition album called Freak Guitar - Growing Your Own Moustache Vol. 1. Having received tons of e-mails and questions over the years from dedicated guitar players wondering where to get backing tracks to practice to IA decided to dig deep in the vaults and pick the best, nastiest, most challenging camp tunes for a beefy collection of wild songs that will keep your fingers busy for a long time to come.

There is one version of every track with guitar, as IA plays it (CD 1), and one without for you to jam to; "grow your own moustache" so to speak (CD 2). Along each song comes a PDF-file to print. The music is written down in both traditional notation and tablature. There will also be a CD-cover available for print and an A4 back and front and back page that you can use for the notation.

You will get to learn odd time signatures, monstrous tuplets, loads of tapping, picking, string skipping, harmonics, wild riffs, reduction, finger picking, arpeggios, exotic modes and then some. Not for the squeamish.

1. Disco Diabolique
2. The Masala Conspiracy
3. Freak Guitar Camp 2005 Anthem
4. From the desk of Dr. Benson Ukulele
5. What kind of whammy pedal do you use?
6. Fifth Arpeggio Pseudo Punk
7. Circle of Wankers
8. For Those About to Camp
9. Ugly Side of You
10. Jacobi’s Floor
11. Whole Lotta Whole Tone
12. Fat Chance
13. Freak Guitar Camp 2004 Anthem
14. Hateful Little Beatle
15. Bjorn Borg Deodorant
16. Church Mode Mood
17. Zoo Me
18. Wake up and Smell the Species
19. Gringo Starr
20. Chromium Cheese
21. Freak Guitar Camp 2003 Anthem
22. Eureka! I am Happ

View full details